Main Menu

Counseling

Hello Gladiators!

The WHS Counseling Center is here to help!  The counselors are here to assist you in creating your schedule, meeting your educational goals, college and career planning, achieving those graduation requirements, or helping you deal with problems you may have.  See your counselor before the problem becomes major and overwhelming. You are assigned to counselors by grade level.  If you have any general information questions, please call Mrs. Vickie Abeyta, Counseling Center Secretary at 719-391-3110. We look forward to meeting you!

WHS COUNSELING CENTER STAFF

Ben Baldwin - Junior Class Counselor, Faculty Leader, Foreign Exchange Program Coordinator- 719-391-3112, baldwinb@wsd3.org

Emily Christensen - Senior Class Counselor, Sources of Strength Lead, Senior Council Sponsor - 719-391-3114, christensene@wsd3.org

Noelle Vancil - Sophomore Class Counselor - 719-391-3116, vancilshirley@wsd3.org

Greg Morris - Freshmen Class Counselor, AP Coordinator, Student 2 Student Sponsor - 719-391-3111, morrisgregory@wsd3.org

Jill Griggs - College & Career Counselor, Career Start and Concurrent Enrollment Coordinator, Naviance Lead, NCAA & NAIA Contact - 719-391-3108, griggsj@wsd3.org

Becky Witt - WSD3 Social Worker - 719-391-3113, wittb@wsd3.org

Jolene Tryon - WSD3 Psychologist - 719-391-3184, tryonj@wsd3.org

Vickie Abeyta - Counseling Center Secretary - 719-391-3110, abeytav@wsd3.org