Main Menu

Counseling

Hello Gladiators!

The WHS Counseling Center is here to help!  The counselors are here to assist you in creating your schedule, meeting your educational goals, college and career planning, achieving those graduation requirements, or helping you deal with problems you may have.  See your counselor before the problem becomes major and overwhelming. You are assigned to counselors by grade level.  If you have any general information questions, please call Mrs. Vickie Abeyta, Counseling Center Secretary at 719-391-3110. We look forward to meeting you!

Ben Baldwin - Freshmen Class Counselor, Faculty Leader, Foreign Exchange Program Coordinator, School Bell Coordinator, Senior Council Sponsor - 719-391-3112, baldwinb@wsd3.org

Emily Christensen - Sophomore Counselor, Sources of Strength Lead, Cosmetology Program Liaison - 719-391-3114, christensene@wsd3.org

Thaddeus Hall - Senior Counselor, NCAA Contact - 719-391-3116, hallt@wsd3.org

Greg Morris - Junior Counselor, AP Coordinator, Student 2 Student Sponsor - 719-391-3111, morrisgregory@wsd3.org

Mark Walker - College & Career Counselor, Career Start and Concurrent Enrollment Coordinator, Naviance Lead - 719-391-3108, walkermk@wsd3.org

Becky Witt - WSD3 Social Worker - 719-391-3113, wittb@wsd3.org

Jolene Tryon - WSD3 Psychologist - 719-332-5217, tryonj@wsd3.org

Vickie Abeyta - Counseling Center Secretary - 719-391-3110, abeytav@wsd3.org